RSS

Quotes and Songs on this Fathers Day…

16 Jun
“I believe that what we become depends on what our fathers teach us at odd moments, when they aren’t trying to teach us. We are formed by little scraps of wisdom.”
― Umberto EcoFoucault’s Pendulum

“I cannot think of any need in childhood as strong as the need for a father’s protection.”  ― Sigmund Freud

“Unconditional love, inspiration, music, kindness, generosity, walking atlas/newspaper, sports, traveling and a phone call everday ― I lucked out and couldn’t be more grateful to my Father.” ― that be me

Two play from Glen Campbell – Gentle on my Mind / Country Boy

Father and Daughter – Paul Simon

Daddy – Beyonce

Father to Son – Queen

Lullaby (Goodnight My Angel) – Billy Joel

The Prayer – Andrea Bocelli (featuring Celine Dion)

My Fathers House – Bruce Springsteen

Father and Son – Cat Stevens

Nessun Dorma – Luciano Pavorotti

Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) – John Lennon

My Dad – Paul Westerberg

Through the Years – Kenny Rogers

Cheers to all the fathers out there, doing the best they can!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Quotes and Songs on this Fathers Day…

  1. alisha

    May 20, 2014 at 3:45 am

    hello all,
    This songs are really a best for every daughter who want to wish to dad. great job. I think this is the best blog and i like this blog so much.
    thanks

     

Leave a Reply

 
