RSS

Walking Around Walt Whitman’s Birthplace…

10 May

http://www.waltwhitman.org/

Each day I am meeting new folks in the writing world, I’m so beholden to be around such talents. This past week, I found an illustrator for my book cover and an editor, all through my writing group friends. Last weekend, I attended Walking with Whitman, Poetry in Performance Featuring Mary Jo Bang and Maxwell Wheat and I was fascinated hearing their heart felt work and tales how they stumbled into putting pen to paper. If you’re in the area, check out this inspiring habitat.

I have to pinch myself these days, the metamorphosis of my passion project. Cheers to anyone who is transforming their dreams into reality! Some of Walt’s words of wisdom I captured that night…

20130504_211435download (1)download (2)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 10, 2013 in Unedited Quill Spills

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Walking Around Walt Whitman’s Birthplace…

Leave a Reply

 
